Plant Powered Radio Blog
Plant Powered Radio
Audio: Is it time to rip off the mask?
0:00
-13:30

Audio: Is it time to rip off the mask?

I was one of the first people to start wearing a mask in my neighbourhood. After nearly 2 years, and some investigation, I'm ready to be maskless again.

An article published January 26th 2022, it’s available online here.

I was one of the first people to start wearing a mask in my neighbourhood

Back in March 2020, when we were all ordered to stay home, I turned to the corporate/state media for the first time in over a decade. The covid situation was so brand new, I figured that’d be the best place to start trying to figure out what was going on. I listened to the public health authority explain why we needed to isolate, socially distance, and mask up. At the time, that made sense to me. I loaded up on, but did not hoard, food and herbs and vitamins, and prepared to hunker down.

My intention is not to force anyone into one way of thinking or another. It is not for me to try and change other peoples’ behaviour. Everyone has the right to protect their own bodies in the best way they know how. But for me, after exploring outside the realm of official public health policy and corporate/state news announcements, I’m now ready to take off my mask.

Plant Powered Radio Blog is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Plant Powered Radio Blog
Plant Powered Radio
🌱 Exploring the world with Activists and Educators
https://linktr.ee/PlantPoweredRadio
With thanks to Todd McHatton for the intro music, Aaron Cadam Samuels and Judy McCoy Carmen for the closing prayer.